School Administration

Written on 06/22/2015

Our school is a Catholic Primary School under the patronage of the Archbishop of Dublin. Since 1975 schools have been governed by Boards of Management and the Chairperson is appointed by the Patron.  The Board sits for a 4 year term after which a new board is appointed and community representatives are elected.

The school is administered by the Principal , Deputy Principal and  five Assistant Principals.

Members of the Board

  • Chairperson –  Ms. Helen Spillane
  • Fr. Kieran Coughlan
  • Ms. Susan Moriarty   Teacher’s Representative
  • Mr. Niall O’Neill   Treasurer
  • Ms. Ellen Troy
  • Ms. Orla Higgins
  • Mr. Denis Courtney   Principal 

School Management Team

  • Mr. Denis Courtney  – Principal
  • Mrs. Noelle Mac Donagh –  Deputy
  • Mrs. Niamh Williams –  Learning Support Co-Ordinator
  • Ms. Nicola Fay – ICT Co-ordinator
  • Ms. Mary O’ Connor – School Self Evaluation Co-Ordinator
  • Mr. Kevin Doyle – Sports Co- Ordinator
  • Ms. Val Kane  Literacy Co-Ordinator